Some countries invest a significant amount of money in promoting the use of bicycles. Why do you think this is the case? Does it have a positive or negative impact on individuals and the society?

In today’s world, the governments need to find some new solutions for problems in city life. Some of this spends a huge economic investing to the solutions, such as using bicycle. Some governments decide to promote money for using bicycles. This situation has negative and positive sides. In my opinions, if the people have used the bicycles for transporting, they could have more positive effects on their life styles, on the cities, on the world. It is worth.

Firstly, bicycle using is a perfectly solution for traffic and parking problems in the crowded cities. Because all the cosmopolites have same problems, although they are in different continent or have different cultures. On the other hand the big cities have many same problems, such as air and noise pollution, global warmings effects, deathly accidents by intentioned drivers etc. If the people would use bicycles as a transport vehicle often, they could not damage the nature with gas emission or they need not use petroleum for their transport. Therefore, a government’s investing could more then one solution for environmental. Global warming, pollutions, stressful traffic problems are solved with a method.

Secondly, this situation which is using bicycles, has negative effects too, such as rules and regulations are not prepared so clear. Therefore the people could not use in the cities with cars and with walker. Perhaps, the governments declare bicycle investings and promotions with the regulations of using. The cities have to have more safety roads and areas for bicylces user.

In my opinions, the countries have invest more money and they give more promotions to the people for using bicycles. The people could affect more positive, if they have used the bicycles more oftener.