Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age.

It is sometimes argued that government should reallocate the fund of preparing global competitions, and spend this capital encouraging pupils to participate in sports when they are young. I completely agree with this concept.

Huge Funds on professional games has many demerits. Firstly, this kind of tournament is far from normal adults and children, so they cannot participate in this type of match. So they may be feel indifferent about major games. Secondly, preparing significant competations namely Olympic Games is really expensive. Expenses of athlets training, professional fields, salaries of experts, and equipments are actually high. Last but not least, leading to waste money if games fail. For example, in China, the national authority invested innumerable funds on football training. But the China national football team was almost not win any major match. This is must a waste of revenues.

There are numerous benefits on funding children to do sports. Children are always the future of a country and the world. Thus, spending more money on pupils’ sports is essential. Training children from a young age, can make them have longer drilling terms. It is easier to get better grades than training at a older age. Meanwhile, helping children do sports at a young age could give new generations stronger bodies. This is also good for the civizens’ health on average. At the same time, the devote of children’s exercies is more reasonable. The government spends same money can train more children and hire more sport teachers.

In conclusion, I believe that the authority need to invest children to take part in sports, instead of funding major matches.