Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A number of educational experts believe that study trip to abroad will be beneficial for students to gain experience and knowledge. While studying abroad requires financial stability and cultural awareness. I believe that being away from family and relatives force students to take risks and move beyond textbook grammars which helps them to focus on idiomatic expressions.

One of the most criticized problems of study trip to abroad includes rising costs of living and education. Students may struggle to live apart from their familiar surroundings which leads ro homesickness and stress. Leaving their own country for the first time without family members influence to how students embrace new culture. This, lately, might cause problems related to cultural misunderstandings and lay a fundamental concern about safety.

Despite these downsides, advantages outweigh disadvantages. Studying abroad from a young age foster cultural awareness that help them become more open-minded and tolerant. Another key factor of this is that the language improvement by face-to-face communications that boosts fluency much faster than classroom. Furthermore, it gives them better future opportunities, for example international experience looks good on university and job applications alongside with personal development which teaches teenagers how to roll with the punches.

In conclusion, although language barriers and safety concerns have significant influence on society, they are transient compared to lifelong advantages.