Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

International exchange is common in recent territory education system, which students are able to study aboard and travel foreign countries for one semester to two semesters during their academic studying period. There is always a doubt on its advantages and disadvantages of college students. From my perspective, the advantages apparently outweight disadvantages.

Referring study is not only theoretical knowledge from lectures and teaching books, but also the preceiption of the world. Culture experiencing is one of the best recommundation of choosing exchange studys. It broaden student’s life knowledge by interacting and connecting with the local students and the community. This precious experience helps students building open-minded and br compression to respect other view of points and behavours, which crucially significant no matter in workplace or friends’ parties adopting and respect other perspectives as it builds the incorporation ability.

Secondly, personality maturity has been crsised a concern among Asian teenagers who elite in academic whilst terriablel perform in other disregarded measurements for instance, sports, group works and self-care. A research in 2024 conducted 40 case study observing the a positive change in the above three elements after a semester exchange to study aboards, consequncing participants improved by 50%. A mature personality indicates individually problem solving skills, despite it isn’t directly visible in the academic results, which still made an strong impact connecting to other reasons.

Whilst the terriorit education institutions treat the international exchanges merely as the credits transformation that won’t count into their CGPA, the students possibly demiss the academic scores choosing absent in the class during exchanges as to split the original studying time for joyying. Therefore, it is a valuable concern still required further research studys.

In conclusion, personality development and culture experience absorbed from international exchange period can sustain teenagers growth. A unproved short term concern claims dismiss in academic may alter their proactiveness and attitude on studyings.