The increasing popularity of virtual reality and augmented reality technologies has led some to believe that physical travel will become obsolete in the future. Others argue that experiencing different cultures firsthand remains essential for personal growth and understanding. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two opposite views on virtual travelling, while some people firmly believe that augmented reality will make traditional travelling outdated and diminish the necessity to learn about distinct cultures, I am in alignment with those who reckon that real experience cannot become obsolete, because the opportunity to touch old buildings with arms and have an authentic conversation with a native is irreplaceable.

From one perspective, virtual reality which provides the ability to travel even to a fairyland without a large budget and even movements can be beneficial for gaining knowledge and entertainment. Augmented reality ensures fast access to various experiences from simple Greek landscapes to magnificent fictional worlds. People can become a part of their favourite story and relive precious moments, which is a treasure for those, who struggles with social anxiety or goes through tough times, as a death of a family member or a divorce.

From the opposite view, the real travelling cannot be replaced with technologies due to human nature. Our desire to find out as much as we can has resulted in the creation of new technologies, without which this discussion would not take place. People eager to learn by discovering distant countries, stranger way of thinking, and outlandish traditions and customs. Such experiences pave the way for new ideas, which can culminate in inventions and innovations. Moreover, existence is unlikely to seem fulfilling without real communication and the opportunity to feel the world with skin.

In conclusion, it is frequently argued whether virtual reality will replace traditional travelling, making it obsolete and shrinking the aspiration to learn about different lands, although I am sure that real experience will be eternal desire owing to fundamental human urge to learn and experience. The opportunity to feel the stones of ancient stadiums and laugh with local residents is indispensable.