Bullying is becoming more and more serious in high schools. Many people say there should be severe punishments for those bullying their schoolmates. Do you agree with this idea? What do you think should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, bullying is becoming more and more dangerous in high schools. A lot of people suppose that there should be serious punishments for those bullying their schoolfellows. In my opinion, I believe that having some discipline for those bullies will be an important way to solve this big problem. However, it is not the only way to resolve this issue.

Firstly, we can see that using some punishments, such as suspension from school or the creation of a disciplinary record, will make bullies think about the consequences they will face after bullying. But on the other hand, if the punishments are too harsh, this method will fail to address the root causes. In addition, it even ruins their future prospects; therefore, this is not the only way to solve this problem.

Secondly, what are the other ways of solving this issue? Schools need to provide psychological counseling to the bullies. Besides that, the bullies’ families should take care of them to construct a healthy living environment and teach them how to respect others. Simultaneously, many effects from society are also parts of building their mentality.

In conclusion, having severe punishments is a necessary way, but it cannot completely prevent bullying in high school.