Companies spend millions each year on advertising online, in magazines and on billboards. These adverts can encourage people to buy goods that they do not really need. What are the positive and negative effects of consumerism?

Nowadays, online advertisement encourage people to buying unnecessary items, Companies spend million each year on modern advertising on bill boards and that cause people buy unnecessary products. Here, this essay will discuss benefits and drawback of Consumerism along with examples in support.

First of all, the Consumer helps to growing economy because increasing consumer spending create a demand of Product, for example, Companies spend on advertisement then People attract and Purchase Product that improve market volume selling of Product and that affect on economic. Therefore, if Company spend money on advertisement so they get improve selling. As well as improve employment because People Consumers Purchase Products highly so industries require more employee to built the product, for instance, A big Company hire huge amount of employee. If People buying a Products highly so Company want to employee for manufacture Products. Therefore, employment ratio has increase.

In Contrast, People buy Product unnecessary because People don’t want to buy but modern advertisement attract them to Purchase. For example, the Person already have Phone but watch a advertisement then Purchase new Phone even old Phone has working properly, therefore People spent money on it they do not need to Purchase because of modern advertisement.

In Conclusion, a Company’s spend million on advertisement and they can help to grow economy and increase employment ratio. On the other hand People buy products they do not need them, increase employment and economic is good but People have crossed their own limite for buying Product.