The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 word

In this ever-increasing digital contemporary, the surfing of online social media is a norm to all levels of people. In this essay, both the pros and cons of utilizing social media instead of physcial interpersonal relationships will be scrutinized with related examples from my honest perspective.

On the one hand, digital broadcasting media platforms have brought innumerable benefits to all four corners of the world. Initially, especially in remore areas, rural citizens can get knowledge of their personal interests such as culinary skills, language improvement by watching videos from Youtube or Tiktoks. Therefore, these vulnerable villagers are not necessary to travel to distant locations, and it could save additional costs like transportation charges, and housing allowances. Social media has been a boon to many young entrepreneurs who perform as content creators with affordable and multifunctional gadgets on Facebook or Instagrams. Some youngsters have been becoming famous social influencers like global stardoms and are able to earn substantial mounts of income by getting audience around the world.

In spite of these advantages, on the other hand, there are multifarous negatice effects associated with this issue. The effect of online virtual communications , for example, chatting on Facebook Messenger, cuases worsening the interpersonal relationships without having a sense of physical emotions or facial expressions. Nowadays, children have lessened engaging in playful activities amoung their friends as they would like to surf the Internet most of the time. Additionally, the senior citizens have less chances in societal communications, arguing about personal or political topics. Most importantly, there have been occuring less and less patients who visit doctors becasuse they treat their health problems by streaming similar health-related posts from social media. These cases might be convenient for minor health problems but for major health issues, consulting with licensed professional doctors are indispensable for proper diagnosis.

To recap, I personally agree with the point of view that upsides of social media outweigh the downsides as the tendency to use social media as a primary measure to communicate generally brings more significant benefits than harms to every individual and community.