Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that job seekers’ communication skills are more essential among recruiters than their academic qualifications. I completely agree with this statement, and believe that soft skills are valued more than vocational trainings.

Unequivocally, these days a lot of aspects of the work are automoticized, alleviating most parts of monotonous tasks, which makes some skills that were acquired during the professional learning negligible. In other words, due to the technological advances, social abilities have become vital for employers, as soft skills cannot be replaced by robots. For instance, sales managers encountered drastic alterations in their job, because of modern computer systems that have been introduced in the industry, they do not have to deal with tedious work anymore, such as checking availability of a product or changing prices. It made their ability to mingle with customers effectively and create impeccable experience for consumers by far more crucial in their job than any vocational trainings.

In addition, there is no doubt that social people accomplish a lot in their career, even if they do not have any professional qualifications.This is because they are able to learn from others via their immaculate communication skills, which are extremely valued by headhunters, more than just having the classical professional degree. For example, there are a lot of employees in infant idustries, such as IT or artificial intelligence, who do not have any education related to the subject at all, but still they were employed and managed to achieve splendid results in their career paths, using their social skills.

In conclusion, it is apparent that employers tend to hire people with great social skills more than with just consummate qualifications, as not only soft skills cannot be superseded by machines, but can also provide more career opportunities.