Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, knowledge of languages is the most valuable quality for communication. For this reason, on one hand some people argue that it is useful for children to learning another languages in primary school rather than secondary school, since in this period they have more better memory and cognitive skills. On the other hand, individuals believe that it would be harmful to children health, as learning foreign languages in this time lead to over-voltage.

To begin with, the younger generation have more better memory and cognitive skills in primary school. In primary school they know a lot of new things and they retain information more effectively than they get old. Owing to the fact that in secondary school they learn more information and it influence their brain especially their memories. Students in secondary school spend a long time on analyze knowledge while youngsters have access to more abilities in their age. According to study conducted by London University 60% of minors report that remember and analyze information more quickly in primary school compared to secondary school. Therefore ,individuals have more quality in primary school.

Secondly, learning foreign languages have negative consequences for children’s health. Given that, if juveniles need to learn languages in too younger age they will feel pressure from teachers and load for brain. Learning languages is retain a lot of informations and it would be difficult for children in this period. For instance, when I was a child and study in primary school, I feel pressure from my english teachers, hence I did not want to learn any languages. Children do not need to learn foreign languages in primary schools, as it has negative effects for them in the future.

In conclusion, although learning languages is important for education and communication, it load for children in primary school. They need to learn languages in that period when they really have desire to do it.