Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few specialists feel that an already wealthy nation attempting to improve their finances does not lead to happier citizens. I am in complete agreement with them.

A developed country with top-class resources and a healthy economy is always good for its citizens. But once such nation starts making good money, it should not keep running behind it. The country would definitely turn into a more powerful authority on the globe but it would have worrying repercussions. The focus of the authorities may veer away from the existing issues in their society. This would lead to a dwindling happiness quotient among the residents.

A personal acquantaince of mine had to suffer from a similar problem. He lives in a country with many judiciary issues. He had constantly received unsatisfactory services from a company. On asking for legal help, he had to undergo a severe and painstaking process of paperwork before his difficulty was even heard once. After all that, since the company he was suing was a big one with political support, he had to withdraw all the complaints. His country was doing good as a economy, but the voice of a common man wasn’t to be heard there. We may find many similar examples around us. Those in power should not completely focus on pursuing high currencies but also look at other existing complications and issues in the society.

I completely agree with experts when they say financially strong nations chasing more wealth would not make their population any more satisfied. It would in fact lead to a chunk of unsatisfied population.