Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some experts say that when a country is already rich, getting even richer doesn’t make its people happier. I agree with this because they don’t need that money and they don’t care about it that much.

In rich countries, people already have lots of things they need like food, homes, and healthcare. So, having more money might not make them much happier. For example, buying more stuff might not bring much joy if they already have everything they need. It’s not interesting or exciting anymore for them. Also, rich countries often have problems like pollution and inequality. Everyone wants to pass each other and reach to the top, in their jobs or in society. Making more money could make these problems worse, it might make people less happy.

But having more money can also help in some ways. It can make things like roads, bridges and schools better or they can donate to the needy. Which could make people happier. Also, more money can create new jobs, so people have more chances to earn money and government can gives opportunity to everyone who wants to work. So people will learn how to manage their income and how to be more beneficial to others.

In the end, in rich countries has everything they need, getting richer might not always make people in these countries happier. It’s important to use money in good ways to help everyone and create more opportunities for them That way, more wealth can lead to more happiness for everyone.