Some experts suggest that children should be required to learn a second language from primary school, while others argue this is unnecessary and could harm their native language development. What factors should be considered when making this decision? Which approach do you favor and why?

It is often argued that some experts think that minors should be required to acquire a second language from primary school, while others suggest this is unuseful and could damage their native language development. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaning why I believe that benefits outweigh disadvantages.

Firstly, one of the main reasons why learning a second language at an early age is beneficial is that children can absorb any information faster than adults. A new language can be learnt more easier by a child than an adult. In other words, the more language children acquire, the more advantageous for their future. For example, learning other languages broaden children’s perspectives and improve their communication skills. As a result, these abilities create more opportunities for youngsters. They may have friends from other nationalities and still interact with them easily with the help of language skills.

However, another important point to consider is that developing two languages coincide may has a detrimental affect for kids. Moreover, it could exacerbate minors’ native speech. This is mainly because younger generation can feel under the pressure due to many responsibilities. Therefore, it should be in a balanced way. Teachers might teach kids in simple, enjoyable ways. For example, they may teach with songs or childish cartoons which are convenient to follow for kids.

In conclusion, although some people are concerned about that it is unnecessary and harmful for younger generation, I believe that gaining new skills such as learning a new language is constructive for kids and their future.l