Some feel that individuals today spend too much time following political news while others feel politics deserves greater attention. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, following news about the political events which are taking place around the world has become one of the most controversial topics. One group states that subscribing to political magazines or news and spending too much time on them is a negative action; But on the other side of the debate, others argue that such activity in today’s world is actually necessary. In this essay, I will be discussing these two views and eventually including my own perspective.

Some of the individuals reckon that people should not put so much time on reading articles about politics. Firstly, they probably think that there are good enough numbers of politicians, whom job is to read and analyze the political events. This actually makes others not to waste their time on doing another man’s job. Besides, average people who are interested in the politics don’t require the knowledge of a real politician, so putting a distinguishable amount of time on the news will not be a help to the world of politics. Secondly, those individuals also speak about the peace that comes within the calmness of one’s surroundings. They state that if one’s attentions are always focused on such devastating news, they will never find inner peace.

On the other hand, one group are always mentioning the importance of politics and the fact that humans around the world should concentrate more on that. They probably represent some interesting reasons for this matter. In the first place, if people need their rights or needs to be seen, it is essential for them to be updated of the world’s everyday news. The democracy that individuals, from every nation, are looking for, will not be found, until they take steps in the world of politics and develop their level of knowledge in such fields. Nevertheless, by following such news, it is likely that citizens around the world will not let the governments take the whole control from them. It is important for a country to let their population be the head of the decisions that is going to be made.

Eventually, if I want to give my own opinions on this matter of discussion, I would definitely agree on the second view. I personally think that the understanding of our surroundings, especially when it comes to politics, makes us as a united nation which is called humanity, stronger and can stand in front of those politicians who never trust in democracy. If we let them limiting our knowledge in politics, the history repeats itself. This term implies that the power will be in the hands of unreliable and untrustworthy people.

In conclusion, despite the fact that some think following the politics may leave us without peace or spending so much time on the news will be useless, this is very essential to be a part of this program and be updated on what is taking place in our world of politics. All this can lead to a better world without empowerment of a specific group of people.