Some feel that individuals today spend too much time following political news while others feel politics deserves greater attention. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Politics are very crucial for the development of a society, as it helps a country to progress. Some people think that people nowadays are spending long duration of their time following politics, while others are of the opinion that significant attention should be given to politics. I believe a balance between personal life and politics is needed for long term success. In the forthcoming paragraphs, both views and my opinion will be discussed in detail.

On the one hand, some people are worried because individuals are spending a considerable amount of time in politics. This would lead to wastage of time and money.Firstly, money is very important for the existence of a human being, but spending excessive amount of money on politics affects their financial stability and they might become poor in long run. For instance, a study conducted by researh scholors belonging to economic department in Oxford University, stated that there is an increasing trend in the number of people who are becoming poor when they contribute their income to politics . Secondly, time is very precious for people and participation in politics consumes a lot of their time. In particular, for a common person to even become the head of a political party, it might take years. Additionally, they might not be able to enjoy their youth because they have to be always busy in political activities.

On the other hand, politics is very important for a democratic society because it helps people to hold siginificant position. When people are facing any problems in a community, they can approach politicians. In another words, politicians can bring the attention of the government towards various probems faced by the people, and even helps common people to know about various rules and regulations. For example, people in Kerala along with famous politicians started revolting against government when they passed permission for a soft drink company to set up their factories in Kerala.As a consequence of that political movement, Kerala Government banned that soft drink manufacturers from building their factory.

In my opinion, the best approach is to strike a balance between politics and personal lives. It is important for an individual to succeed in their life and in politics, as contribution to their family and to the society are equally important.

In conclusion, while some believe that people waste their time on politics and others opine that political participation is important. I believe that a balance between personal lives and politics are necessary for any individuals.