Some feel that individuals today spend too much time following political news while others feel politics deserves greater attention. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While people are interested in knowing about political news, others think that polities individually create a great attention to others. Politics and political news are differing in many countries that we see in our world.

Polities create a government, and the government will ensure human rights. Therefore, in developed countries, people are not concerned about political news. As we know, the USA government selection process is complicated. The citizens of the USA do not influence the political news. The government has ensured the basic needs of the people. Like, free education for children, free treatment, old age allowance, and price control of basic elements as lower-income people can buy. People having polities only create a government.

On the contrary, in developing countries and war countries, people have more influence over political news. They spend to gossip and watching news too much time. The Ukraine-Israel war is the best example. The citizens are mostly concerned to hear about updated news. Otherwise, people in developing countries are also interested in knowing about the condition of polities. They deserve the better situation that comes from the politics. Therefore, people are spending too much time following political news.

In conclusion, politics started at the begging of civilisation. After developing civilisation, polities also grew up in the world, and people became more influential about political news. However, the word “policies” has its own power, which creates greater attention to the people. That’s why people spend more time to hear about news.