Some people want to shop online. However, others prefer to shop in person. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As the world approaches a digital era, basic things such as shopping has changed dramatically in the past decade. Online shopping – a new concept which has earned attention lately is being considered a better way to shop to the traditional way. Others argue that going to the shops is more beneficial and should be chosen over online shopping. From my view traditional shopping is much better. Owing to that, this essay will discuss both opinions and give my own.

On the one hand, digital marketing presents a wide range of merits. Firstly, online shopping is more convenient, fast and easy to use, for instance, with just a touch of a finger you can have food delivered to your doorstep. Secondly, it demonstrates notable eligibility for products, as goods from many places can be shipped, delivered to the buyer on demand. Third and lastly, this also supports people, creating thousands of works for people, elevating, promoting traditional products and also foreign goods. For example, online shopping can introduce many traditional goods such as hand embroidered bag and wallets of the Mong people or chocolates, toys from foreign countries. In short, online shopping is fast, presents great eligibility for products and supporting local and foreign goods.

On the other hand, traditional shopping is unarguably better because shops and stalls present a good look at a product – on we didn’t have when it comes to online shopping. It reduces the chances of being lied to on the quality even the shape and sizes of the products. Furthermore, online shopping presents a major problem of “ghost orders” this causes the shipper to take full accountability of the order and often resulting in negative situations. In addition, going to shops was the conventional way of buying products, as a result markets and shops are present in ever nook and corner of the streets, this makes purchasing goods easier and faster, sometimes waiting for an online product to ship is longer than to put a little effort to go to buy things.

In a nutshell, while online shopping is faster and more convenient it is more like a gamble which the risks and the certainty being almost back-to-back. Because of that traditional shopping still is a better way to buy goods for shopper who want to purchase goods