Some people want to shop online. However, others prefer to shop in person. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, online shopping has attracted more consumers with the advances of the internet, however, a good number of people are still keen to shop directly at the stores. In my opinion, while buying things online has made shopping easier, there is nothing that could provide a full shopping experience as going to a shop.

Shoppers who are quite busy, having no time to make a trip to the mall and looking for convenience, would prefer shopping online. For one, online shop apps are accessible no matter where you are as long as the internet is available and, furthermore, the products are sent right to your doorstep. So, whether you are at work or at home, a few taps on your smartphone is all it takes to complete an order. Another advantage is there is a variety of options for a customer to choose from and to compare product features with ease. All you need to do is visit different brand profiles and check the description of each item. Some sellers may also offer customisation for special orders.

However, being inside the store premises is a more personalized way to shop. There, products are available for customers to evaluate. For example, they can touch and scrutinise the items with their own eyes or even try them on, thereby resulting in a more accurate purchase. In addition, shoppers can ask assistance directly from sales clerks. With their immediate presence, one may ask for advice or recommendation and if there are some issues, it may likely be resolved quickly.

To conclude, shopping these days may be done online or directly to an outlet and while a number of people prefer online shopping, there are still others who believe that visiting shops provide a more personal service and experience.