Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Few people consider that should a country has rapid and constant economic growth, it willinevitably become harmful to the environment. However, some individuals think that this isnot always true. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both perspectives and provide myown opinion, supported by relevant examples.

To begin with, it is obvious that without well-developed industrial factories, a nation isalmost unable to be very economically progressive. In most cases, such facilities areconsidered to emit detrimental gases, pollute local water bodies, and need a lot of space to beconstructed, which leads to mass deforestation. For example, research from The New YorkTimes has shown that because of the industrial evolution in Brazil, the diversity of animalspecies has reduced by 60% in the last 10 years. Furthermore, it has negatively affected thewell-being of all dwellers.

On the other hand, many countries are known to have managed to adapt their developmentplan and continue growing. That is to say, they have taken all manufacturing plants undercontrol, stopping the release of toxic gases and the discharge of harmful chemicals into water.For instance, because of the growing air pollution rate in Germany, the government hasbegun to encourage factories to install high-quality filters to prevent atmosphere and waterpollution. Ultimately, after 5 years of doing this, Germany has become one of the healthiestcountries in the world and, while not as good as it was, still has pretty impressive financialprogress.

In my opinion, environmental conservation must always be prioritised even if it meansslowing down commercial advancements. As were we to think only about money, our planetwould be destroyed very soon. Therefore, people should take responsibility for their actionswhich can lead to irreversible damage.

To sum up, while economic growth presents challenges to the ecosystem, there are manyways to bridge the gap between development and conservation of nature. It’s crucial fornations to balance it in order to have a bright future.