Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time.Others disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is becoming more challenging for governments to balance between economic growth and environmental sustainability these days, Although many people believe this task is unreachable, others agree this progress can be done paralleled.

On the one hand, a group who disagrees with this statement has mentioned that places such as huge factories that have impressive income, at the same time, have significant negative effects on nature. For instance, car manufacture with lots of benefits for societies, has lots of emission as a result, with negative impacts on the earth.

On the other hand, society with different mindsets believe initiatives with the concept of saving the environment contribute to economic growth, Research by scientists shows that renewable energy can save a huge part of the government budget which can be spent on the country’s development as well as saving our planet.

In my opinion, governments can easily implement to stay green and contribute to nature as well and to be economically developed.

To conclude, while some people believe governments have failed to choose to be progressive and good for the environment, others think positive with the smart idea that we can have a sustainable and developed community simultaneously.