Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time.Others disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people argued about the impacts of economic development on the environment. While some people believe that it is impossible for a country to be in an economic growth while as well as having a friendly environment at the same time, I side with those who feel that it is possible for the country to protect the environment while having an economic developments.

On the one hand, it is understandable why economic growth might have an impacts on the environment for a few underlying reasons. Firstly, when a country are pushing on economic developments, usually there would be many constructions going on. These constructions can cause a lot of damage to the environment such as air pollution, water pollution and land contamination. Secondly, lots of construction means there will be deforestation in many forest across the country. This action can also cause to an environmental damage such as flooding, loss of habitat for the wildlife as well as climate change.

On the other hand, if the country has a proper planning and a well-qualified management, it would be easy to keep the environment healthy while carrying out several developmental activities. For instance, government can create regulations on how to carry on construction to maximizing the environmental health and keep an eye to all sectors and make sure that they follow the regulations. This could help the government to keep on track on country’s development as well as preserve its nature and landscape.

In conclusion, although economic developments might cause environmental damage, but with proper planning and management it is not an impossible tasks. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that it would be possible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time.