Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time.Others disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Economy and environment are the main pillars of national values. Several people believe that it is difficult to make financial progress without disturbing an environment; however, others assert that it can be achieved in the modern world. I believe that both views are considerable, but in the digital world governments make money without creating hazardous outcomes for an environment.

The first and foremost aspect is that nation’s economy depends on its industries, which harm atmosphere badly. To elaborate, if authorities expand industrial areas in order to generate funds by exporting products, they would create consequences to an environment. Plastic industries, for instance, burn plastic at high flames to make numerous products, and export them all over the globe to earn money. Due to this, they generate toxic gases; also, these gases are emitted in the air without adding filtration, which leads to detrimental outcomes. Therefore, it seems impossible to boost financial growth without harming surroundings.

On the other hand, it is easy to build economy in the modern world without touching environmental factors. Well-known IT companies, such as Google and Microsoft, have proven the mentioned fact. Moreover, citizens can do freelancing in the globe and earn foreign currencies smoothly. To exemplify, countless chartered accountants and computer programmers have contact with foreign clients. Eventually, they earn in foreign currencies, and increase their national values financially. Thus, it is possible to acquire progress economically and remain eco-friendly at the same time.

To conclude, though numerous industries are backbone of nation’s economy, and their growth lead to environmental consequences, governments can enhance financial sector significantly without harming any single aspect of environment by focusing on digital advancements in the technological world.