Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that should not be assessed solely through standardized tests.While these tests do have some benefits ,I believe that it is better to eliminate them,as they can lead to ignore individual learning.

To begin with , standardized assessments in universities at the end of each semesters begins competitive periods when each students are trying to receive the highest grades among of undergraduates,it also leads to improving studies and be more motivated in this subject.This competitive spirit may enhance their understanding and ask teachers more questions often.Thus, for certain students, these tests can indeed be beneficial and encourage a sense of competition.

However,this system also have a negative effect.Every student learns differently but standardized tests use a one size fits all approach.For example visual learners and auditory learners.Visual learners who learn fast through diagrams,charts and cognitive videos they can’t be assessed through monitoring tests or so on.Auditory learners who more beneficial from verbal discussions or explanation rather than written exams

Additionally,standardized exams often focus on subjects such as math,science,literature.

While this subject are important for development,this focus can result in the disregard of key regions such as visual and auditory learners.Students who enter in these fields may feel frustrated and undervalued due to poor marks from exams.Therefore, I support the suggestion that schools should eliminate such tests