Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People claim that pupils should not be forced to pass standardized exams. Although I believe assessing knowledge plays a crucial role in learning environment, I completely disagree with making it compulsory.

Standardized testing helps to the improvement in gaining knowledge process. It is a type of exam that all test takers are asked to answer the same questions and the answers are graded in the same way. When teachers use this assessment type, it promotes equality and unity between learners. Since they have questions with no difference, they have a possibility of preparing together which results in close relationship. Moreover, exams are really essential for students to be successful and achieve the goals. Due to the fact that, after taking tests , they will be aware of their weak and strong points as well as where they have trouble that needs to be worked on.

However, in my opinion, tests should not be mandatory. Not everyone has the same ability and interests, like if a person is good at science, he may do not perform well in a music lessons. This means, such type of exams, can work as demotivating for some learners , if they have lower marks rather than the other classmates. Not only this, but also it can cause anxiety and extra stress, which results in a negative impact on health. Furthermore, assessing in the standardized test form, leads to the shift bin the focus, from gaining overall knowledge to studying for marks or exam questions. But if the students have rights to take optional tests, there is no need to change the aim.

In conclusion, while I agree, schools should require standard tests, I do not consider it is right to have mandatory exams.