Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether tourism jeopardize culture or it is beneficial. While developing tourism can help people from abroad to get familiar with culture of a country they travel in, it can also lead people to pay less attention at the culture of their own nation subsequently forget about it.

Tourism can be a great way to help people to get to know culture and traditions of other countries all over the worlds, they meet those who live there, understand their mentality, visit facilities and historical places. It can significantly expand oneself’s horizon and make numerous of new unforgettable memories. Regarding to how tourism is profitable to the government, it represents of one of the most essential factors of creating extra work places and makes the development of road and hotel construction way faster.

However, the increasing popularity of tourism nowadays is also possible of having drawbacks and quite unpleasant consequences. In fact it can endanger culture and rituals in a way that people excessively concentrate on traveling to the foreign countries and look for a new experience there, while neglecting traditions of their own nation and do not practice them, which may perhaps end up with utterly forgetting about them, furthermore not giving them respect and appreciation they deserve.

To conclude, while tourism helps people to find out more about countries from abroad and also incorporates several benefits to the government, it can also affect detrimentally on culture and traditions of the nation and even expose them to be forgotten and not being practiced anymore.