"Some findings have revealed that cities around the world are growing large." Could you online the possible causes and predict consequences?

In this modern era, it has gradually become a widespread phenomenon that the authorities must deal with the existence of urban growth. This essay aims to discuss some threatening issues and propose feasible solutions to tackle them with relevant examples to support it.

There are numerous causes related to this tendency. One of the primary causes is urbanization which usually occurs in developing nations. Urbanization means rural-to-urban migrations, and the main reason for this trend is that the living conditions in large cities and towns will be much better when compared to countryside. For example, rural or undeveloped areas attach special importance to the agriculture sector, leading to limited employment opportunities. Nevertheless, in urban areas, people are able to find jobs in various sectors that are not found in rural settings. Another reason is that cities provide better education facilities and institutions for adults and children. Consequently, each individual contributes their strength towards eradicating illiteracy, as well as spurring the nation’s economy.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the issues mentioned above. The most effective solution is urban planning. Due to urbanization, the number of citizens is continuously increasing. This is the factor urging the government to find measures to use land and infrastructures efficiently. Therefore, the authorities implement city planning projects to utilize the precious resources and accommodate large populations. Barcelona in Spain is an illustration. Not only making the stunning scenery, but also reducing pressure on infrastructure such as traffic, public services, accommodations, creating a sustainable and eco-friendly city. Hence, the government could make huge strides in promoting its economy. Additionally, governments have to orient citizens towards the family planning to control the demographic rate. It means restricting population growth. Consequently, it is possible to avoid overpopulation, decline in the unemployment rate, contribute to sustainable development.

In conclusion, there are various elements resulting in urban sprawl and measures can be implemented to enhance these problems.