"Some findings have revealed that cities around the world are growing large." Could you online the possible causes and predict consequences?

These days, humans are living in a modern with the raip growth of global information technology. These developments have created a significant breakthrough in the lives of citizens. However, some people think that: “Some findings have revealed that cities around the world are growing large.” Personally, of course, everything has two sides, which are discussed below.

On the one hand, some main causes have led to more and more cities nowadays. Firstly, it is becoming an inevitable trend, which is compatible with population growth. Clearly, urbanization is the ideal location for humans live in a new are. A place which is growing about economy and technology. Secondly, the trend can attract the foreign investment flows from other countries. This is clearly evident in big cities, such as Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi capital, where is called “A dragon in South Asia. So, there are many overseas companies and IT companies located here. Finally, the quality of life can be improved significantly due to urban areas. Clearly, the Government in a certain nation always prioritize how to improve citizens’ position. This is true for Long Khanh city, around 10 years ago, It was a very wild and deserted place then. Til this day, my homeland is developing quickly by building infrastructure as well as improving the quality of life.

On the other hand, this phenomenon has also caused many effects, including positive and negative ones. To begin with, for benefits, residents can have more job opportunities and high income. According to statistics, more than 70% Southeast Asians choose to live in a big city because some are highly paid. Moreover, in metropolis, people can have better living conditions and infrastructure, even they can gain high education. May be, most of us had “American Dream” which lots opportunities for young students and commuters in these cities in the USA. However, besides disadvantages, numerous drawbacks can occur as a matter of fact. First of all, the gap between the rich and the poor may be widened considerably. India is the best example of this thing, Also, if immigrant situation cannot be controlled carefully, this will lead to environment-related matters or social problems.

In conclusion, whether subtraction is good or not largely depends on the real situations where cities are lived.