Some students show bad behaviours at school. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve it?

In today’s world, rate of student misbehaviors at school is increasing rapidly. It happens predominantly due to lack of parental care and excessive use of technology in their everyday life, but possible solutions exist to tackle this issue.

I believe two factors are to blame why students demonstrate disruptive behaviors towards at schools. A principal reason is increasingly attributed with lack of parental care and supervision, which always lead to negative outcomes in their children’s academic life. Since living conditions have been very hard for the people, both parents have to work in order to maintain their family and meet financial needs properly, as a result of which children get deprived of the opportunity to get enough love and care from their parents. Thus, children experiencing this gap in their lives try to draw other people’s attention at school by exhibiting misbehaviors towards their surroundings. Another contributing factor is linked with overuse of technology in their free time instead of having beneficial activities. Children allocating most of their time on digital platforms try to transfer whatever they have done in real life without realizing possible negative consequences for them.

Nevertheless, if straightforward measures are taken, the problem could be solved. The solution should start with regular communication between teachers and parents of the children with inadequate attitude at school, which can contribute meaningfully to mitigating this problem. The collaboration among school staff and the parents can enable parents to be instantly aware of their children’s behaviors at school and they can give full support and care so that their children may not need more attention from anyone and concentrate on their studies rather than demonstrating poor behaviors. Another effective measure would be parental supervision over the time and content consumed by their children online. Considering the fact that social media platforms offer numerous options to the users without considering their ages, the parents should impose certain restrictions to the resources by installing specific software programs to the technological devices used by their children. In this way, parents can minimize the possible risk of technology for the children’s unwelcoming behavior at school.

In conclusion, the problem of inadequate attitude by some schoolchildren at school derives from short of parental care and over-consuming technology every day and it will not be tackled unless there is enough parental love and care as well as regular monitor over the content consumed online.