Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Today, the argument whether school uniform should be mandatory in school settings or should not have to be mandatory lies at the heart of social concerns. In my view, school uniform is a crucial element of good academic performance and focus, even though it may be uncomfortable.

On the one hand, advocates of high schools believe that school uniform should be required in school policies because it provides better academic results and I agree. This is because when students wear classic clothes, they are less likely to get disturbed by different colors and do not think about how stylishly they are dressed which helps to focus on studies. As a result students will perform quite better at school, for the reason that it is much easier to concentrate on studying when you do not have to worry about outfit. On average there will be improvement in academic performance and focus.

On the other hand, opponents of other high schools assume that school uniforms should not be required in school rules, because it is much more important to wear comfortable attire. The reason for this is that when students feel physically comfortable, they seem to be focused on their work rather than be distracted by discomfort caused by uncomfortable clothe. As a result, if students can wear clothes that fit their own preferences, they may experience less stress and engaged in learning more. However, school is a place where formal attire is often expected, and wearing uniforms helps prepare students for professional environments.

for comfortable clothes and individuals have to be used to wearing suitable attire for official places.

In conclusion, though people may vary in their opinions, I am firmly convinced that school attire should be involved in school policy. This is due to the fact that it seems to improve students academic performance, by reducing external distractions.