Some old people today struggle with the use of modern techonologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

In these days, some individuals have difficulties in usage of modern technologies like smartphones and computers. In my opinion, the main cause of this phenomena is lack of their knowledge in Internationals’ common language which is required to operate these items and the absence of technology variant in their area. Thus, the solutions are to make these modern items more understandable and easier to operate.

By growing technology usage through the time and rising their exportation from some specific countries to world, the major aspect in their sells is to make these modern objects’ usage as easy as drinking water, therefore a common language like English is necessary. Unfortunately, most of the catalogs that helps people how to understand and use them are in English. Although there is help quid besides the new invention, but it requires the other civilizations to know English. Between the elderly people, we can easily recognize those who even did not learn how to write their names in their formal language, let alone to read and speak English.

Free courses to elders are one of the solutions as we might be considered. They did not learn English, which is common language that is used in modern technology items, back in school period or there were not English classes when they were young. If they want to learn how to operate and use, the would like cooperate and they will obviously see this course benefit as they start to use smartphones and computers in their daily life.

On the other hand, we could translate the catalog for each smartphones and computers or even develop a new software which is written in their countries formal language to make it easy to understand for whom can’t understand other language.

Overall, the main reason the can not use the new technologies properly is lack of their knowledge in English. Thus, improving their knowledge or developing a software in their own language might be helpful for old people.