Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few workplaces are fervently asking their workers to come in proper uniforms while other sets of organisations lay emphasis on producing better work, keeping appearance a secondary factor. As much as a well-dressed employee holds a phenomenal place in a firm ,the same or even more is appreciated for the way of yielding the topmost results.This essay portrays both points along with a personal opinion.

A well-dressed individual is found to have a confidence level which is quite unparalleled. It has been confirmed in a study as well as by various popular public figures that a richly dressed human exhibits insurability that produces results for a firm because they are at peace with themselves . To illustrate, A report showing the interviews of hundreds of staff members of prime airlines across the globe confirmed that the better the staff is dressed, the more it gives them a positive outlook, thus causing high productivity and extraordinary dealing with passengers. Moreover , another study also pointed out that the higher a person’s confidence, the more the chances of getting promoted to alluring positions in a work-life ,say to CEO, managers , team leaders etcetera.

On the contrary ,Not all professions have to do with the fancy-looking staff .For a say , teaching is a profession which advocates simplicity of the teachers . Schools ,particularly are the temple of education and teachers wearing fancy clothes act no more than distractors. So, it is the one field which entirely focuses on the amount of results yielded. Simplicity, perfection ,and command over a subject

are the parameters on which a school runs . In addition , nursing is a field which also requires as simple as a person could be. Because dealing with patients requires utmost control over the basics and fundamentals . Such can definitely be gained if a person stays away from gaudy apparel at the workplace.

Having said all this ,I would conclude and present a view that whether to dress beautifully or follow a simple regime entirely depends upon the type of the profession . For Example ,a surgeon cannot do surgery with a formal look and ,similarly an executive possibly needs a well-stitched piece of cloth to attend a meeting.