Some parents and teachers think that children's behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a fact that a group of parents and teachers feels that there should be a strict control on their children’s behavior. Although, others think that children should have a freedom of their own in their behavior. I believe that both parents and teachers should have a control on their children to guide them in the right direction.

On the one hand, when the children are in the control of their parents and teachers, they will have a feeling of not going towards the right path. In addition, when children are trained under strict parents and teachers, they will have a fear of getting scolded by their parents and teachers. Further, these students will be a treasure for the society because they will try their best to contribute anything from their side to the society rather than becoming a threat. Although, parents and teachers should allow their children to take their own decision in their life so that they do not get worried in their future. For example, a recent study found that children who are bought up in strict atmosphere are not able to face the crowd and talk to them.

On the other hand, when the children get freedom to behave how they want will fall in the trap of drugs and crimes. In addition, these children will not have any respect towards their parents or teachers. Further, they will do what ever they want and become a threat to the society. For example, it was reported that a higher secondary school child threatened the life of his school principal for capturing the phone which the student bought to the school.

To conclude, I feel parents and teachers should have a control on the behavior of their children and this will help the student reach greater heights in his career and will be someone who values the society. Although, the children should have some freedom in their life, so that they can enjoy what they do.