Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during free time other say that in this way children are under pressure

There is an ongoing debate about the significance of educational activities during children’s free time. Some people think that academic activities lead to success of younger generation, while others strongly believe it puts a significant pressure to the most of the students.

Supporters of the idea that students should engage in educational activities during their free time argue that such tasks help reinforce classroom learning and improve academic performance. In general, academic activities – such as debates, role-playing, quizzes and presentations – play a significant role in shaping students’ future. Active learning methods show significant gains: for example, research suggests that students in an active learning environment improved their test scores by an average of 6%. In addition, recent studies of the influence of learning activities show that it leads to development of academic achievement, better long-term activities and a more equitable learning environment. Moreover, it helps students to gain social skills by allowing them to interact regularly with children of their age. It also helps children to improve discipline and leadership as well.

Although many people hold this view, others argue that students should have freedom during their free time: whether it’s time alone or on the other hand – strengthening their relationships with people they are close to. Another research proves that more social lifestyle offers perceptible benefits for both mental and physical health, including stress reduction and longer lifespan. It also shows that active educational life may cause harm by regular stress which leads to anxiety, apathy, depression or even psychological disorders.

In my opinion, active educational life has a beneficial impact on the students – and that is essential for children in future. Despite the issues teenagers struggle with by chasing educational presence, I firmly believe it’s worth it. Nonetheless, I still think that people – parents, in particular – should strike a good balance between both views.

In conclusion, academic lifestyle in early age is important for pupils’ success, although it leads to certain disadvantages.