Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

There is a common perception that parents give their children everything they want and allow everything they want to do. While it has some merits, it also brings some consequences with itself.

Being able to do everythhing as a child is very crucial in specific limits. It might build a child’s confidence and independence as they grow. For instance, when a kid asks to help their parents in some houseworks, they will learn to do it so they will not need anyone else to help them. Since they will be able to experience most of the things, it will make children erudite in the future. Furthermore, it helps kids to prepeare for the real life in the future, even with small steps such as walking alone in a park with a parental supervision to experience the real life.

On the other hand, parents should keep in control of their children as well. It can create a disrespectful behaviour to the parents due to being without a supervision. Children also learn from their parents if a thing is acceptable or not, and if parents allow everything their child wants, children might choose the wrong pathways for themselves. For instance, children with less parential guard or supervision, are more likely to choose a pathway containing drugs, alchohol, and smoking in the future.

In conclusion, while children should be able to do whatever they want, i believe it has to be in a parential guard or supervision and without passing the limits of freedom.