Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

While some parents permitt their children with almost complete freedom, I don’t regard it as a sensible way of education, which may cause negative effects to their future.

There are several reasons why i don’t think it’s positive to be too children-centered for parents while educating their kids. To begin with, if allowed to do everything they want, it’s likely for teenagers to be influenced by harmful values and behaviours, which may leads to their bad habits. Then, it’s not helpful to teach children to be independent. If kids can get everything from their parents, they will tend to rely on others’ help in stead of their own effort. Besides, teenagers may lose the valuble chance to develop the right attitude and necessary abilities to cope with difficulties in their young age, as their father and mother have already solved all the problems for them.

Therefore, this problematic way of education may contribute to some side effects when these children become adults. Firstly, their sense of responsibility may not be well developed, which could leave unreliable impression to their bosses or workmates. Secondly, due to too much freedom given in their young age, they may have the tendency to break the rules or regulations, which is possible to lead to legal problems. For example, many criminals are caused by unsuitable education in their childhood. Last but not least, they may not know how to face the challenges on their own.

In a nutshell, because of the passive influence to children’s future, i suggest parents should regulate their childen to some extent with principle, in stead of entirely fulfilling their desires.