Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

Satisfying the children with every demand they want and giving them a lot of requirements may seem like away to make them happy in the short term, but it is not really beneficial for their overall development. In my opinion, this nurturing method can have detrimental consequences as children grow up.

Firstly, when children are agreed to every request, they may develop a sense of prerogative. For example, if the children always get every toy they want immediately, they might later expect the same satisfaction in other areas like relationships and work. This may lead to impatience and frustration in the long term. Furthermore, an overly permissive parenting style may make the children hardly grow some important values such as responsibility, discipline, and the ability to make wise choices. For instance, if parents frequently allow their child to skip their hard things like neglecting difficult homeworks, they may no longer have the ability to gain the value of trying their best or commitment. That could hinder their academic performances later in school.

When the children take their first steps into adulthood, they may face challenges in adapting themselves to a society without always gratifying their desires. Also in their academic environments, for instance, they may find it difficult to deal with high-quality demands of higher education, where independent studying, time management, and perseverance are crucial. Moreover, in the professional world, they might face hard tasks that require patience, dedication, and the ability to work towards long-term goals. If they do not reach these requirements of their workplace, they might not be successful in the future career.

In conclusion, when children are consistently granted their every wish without experiencing the value of patience and wholeheartedness, and also hard work, they may face difficulties in adult life.