Some parents think it is a good idea to let their children use a mobile phone. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief among many parents that phones should be allowed for children to utilize. However, others oppose that idea. In my point of view, though both opinions share the same advantage of improving academic performance, the latter further excels in terms of fostering practical skills.

Individuals advocating phone usage during childhood are probably right to some extents. This is characterized by the effectiveness of smartphones as children’s learning companions. Students can do research regarding insights considered unclear through a significant number of websites and supplementary applications, which help reinforce their fundamental knowledge. Furthermore, they may unwind themselves with favorite contents, recharging energy before continue learning. However, permitting children to use phones would sometimes lead to unexpected misuses, typically addiction. Phones may contain compelling information which functions as personal temptations to some students. As a result, they would be heavily distracted and do badly at school. For instance, many Vietnamese pupils admitted the FOMO syndrome has a substantial effect on their academic achievements.

In contrast to supporting phone usage among children, limiting smartphones brings about more merits. Firstly, this helps improve overall academic performance, since they would less likely to recall interesting news and put in higher level of concentration during studying. Secondly, children acquire a more complete set of skills. Without phones, they tend to break the ice by doing something creative and helpful. Therefore, they would become social and be eager to internalize different practical lessons. For example, thanks to banning phones at some schools, it is recorded that a lot of students have enhanced their communication and group skills by spending more time playing sports and conversing with friends.

In conclusion, though letting children use phone might benefit them in learning by researching and entertaining, it can also leads to overusing. Conversely, not only does limiting phone usage boosting school performance, this also helps develop real-world skills.