Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that childcare centers are the best place for young children,while others think that grandparents are better carers.

On the one hand, childcare centers have trained staff who know how to look after children. For example, the findings suggest that formal care given by qualified staff following a more structured carriculum. Three year olds who had been in group settings in nurseries and creches. Also, children can meet other kids, which improves their social abilities, for example, showing a better understanding of colours letters, numbers and counting, sizes, comparisons and shapes.

On the other hand, grandparents have love and experience , for example, grandparents tend to make more of an effort to sit down and talk to children to make up for lack of physical activity. They know the child well and can give more personal attention. For example, one to one attention was part of the reason behind the higher scores and formal care by nannies also improved vocabulary, but childcare by grandparents produced the best results.

In conclusion , both childcare centers and grandparents can take good care of children.