Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals claim that pre-school children can be provided with the most caring services by early childhood centers, whereas others argue that family members such as grandparents will carry these tasks more effectively. Personally, I take a balanced view, as both suggestions hold their own merits.

On the one hand, it is true that childcare centers benefit children’s upbringing both physically and intellectually. This is because the staff of those centers are not only responsible for taking care of kids, but they also implement socially insightful lessons to help children react with strangers and unexpected situations. As a result, it helps busy parents spend less time on children’s caring tasks and spend more time on their career ladder. Moreover, engaging in lessons related to societal problems can help children stay away from strangers and react appropriately with emergencies without the reliance on adults.

On the other hand, while nurseries nurture young children physically and intellectually, family members such as grandparents can carry those missions more effectively. The elderly, specifically, who have more spare time after their retirement, combined with their excessive experience on caring for kids, can allocate their time for nurturing young kids. Additionally, taking care of children at home can reduce risks and accidents, as family members primarily pay attention to one or two children compared to a number of young individuals in childcare centers. This would lead to an increase in children’s safety and well-being, while working parents can cut off their budget for nurseries and allocate those resources for other practical needs such as electricity or food.

In conclusion, although there is a mixed opinion on determining which individuals can carry childcare tasks better, I believe both of them benefit children and parents in various ways. While preschools prioritize children’ well-being and intellectual development, the older individuals who are the most fundamental cornerstones, provide both physical and mental nurture without spending on financial resources.