some people argue that animals shouldn't be exploited by humans as they have the same rights as humans, others argue that animals should be use as food and research. discuss both views and give an opinion

Exploiting animals is a multifaceted issue that has garnered much debate in society. While some animal rights advocates argue that these creatures should not be overused for human benefit, others assert the necessity of employing animals to fulfil various tasks and needs, such as scientific experiments and food. This essay will delve into both perspectives before offering a conclusion on the matter.

Primarily, those who oppose exploiting animals believe that they have a soul exactly like individuals. To illustrate, these creatures likely feel the same as humans, and when scientists use them as tools for their research, these animals are tortured and ultimately die from pain, which could lead to their extinction. In addition, some countries consume certain species excessively as a main source of food. In China, for instance, the majority of the population eats rats, bats, and frogs, boiling them alive in a cruel way. As a result, this phenomenon is a prominent reason not only for their extinction but also for the misuse of these animals.

On the other hand, some proponents claim that animals should be used to satisfy human needs and enhance public health. In other words, animals are a main source of protein required to maintain a balanced diet. A study conducted in the United States revealed that a significant portion of people whose diet includes meat are likely healthier than those who are vegetarians. Furthermore, many experts use animals for testing as they have the same tissues and skin as humans. As a result, animals are an essential source for scientific research and a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, although using animals widely seems to be an inadequate approach for some individuals to avoid hurting them and as they have the same rights as humans, I contend that human lives and health are more important and should be more considered.