: Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that capital punishment is a good way of punishing people for a nation. I completely agree with this opinion and I will state my reasons below.

The most convincing reason for this opinion is that death penalty can reduce crime rates of a specific country by showing people how they will be punished for severe crimes. This type of punishment can create fear in citizens’ mindsets, which in return, can reduce the number of potential criminals.

The second reason to mention is that citizens of a country will become more loyal to their country once they see the justice. More than half amount of people prefers death penalty for child molestation cases and intentional murders. Thus, those culprits deserve a death penalty from my point of view and doing that can bring a justified feeling to citizens.

Last but not least, some of the culprits do not deserve a second chance. A certain amount of people think that those criminals can be better people if they went to jail for several years. However, most of them are likely to commit the same crime again once they get out. Therefore, capital punishment is the most suitable for them.

To conclude, I strongly agree with the opinion of giving death penalty to criminals is good for a nation due to the reasons I mentioned above. It can be beneficial for a country in several ways, which are decreasing crime rates, improving citizens’ moralities, and reducing the potential of repetitive crimes. Thus, a country needs to consider about adding a capital punishment to their lawsuits.