Some people argue that economic development causes serious harm to the environment, so they believe we should stop developing further in order to protect it. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays. some people aruge that economic growth causing effective to the environment, others people believe that stopping development could certain benefit. I believe that countining economic progress is an important for countries.

Admittedly, stopping growth economic has bring some benefits for environment. One benefit is that reduce and limit devastating forest and animals, without human activities disrupting them help natural have time to rescover and many species such as eleplants and rhinos will not be illegal hunting or create magic medicine. Another benefit is that it encourage people have a healthy lifestyle, society may have focus on waste recyling, save resources and use clean energy instead of overconsumption. Furthermore, if people stop development economic, many industries and traffic system emit less waste, thus it is improve air quality and water system.

However i convinced that governments stopping enhance economic has major impact on people life. Firstly, citizens lost their jobs if government stop improvement economic, when businesses not expanding production and limit investment on it which companies reduce staff, this rose unemployment rate, people’s income has reduce and some families lost their livelihood. Secondly, slow down progress in scientific research-technology, when economic not enhancement which authorities and industries will be less finical than investment in innovate and creativity, these may be slown down the country’s modernization process. Therefore, if government stopping economic development it is disadvantage for their country.

In conclusion, although stopping ecnomic growth have some benefits for countries, however i believe that government should spend money on economic it bring advantage for they country.