Some people argue that governments should prioritize domestic issues, while others believe that tackling global problems is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views as to whether international issues should be dominant for governments. While there are obvious advantages to handling global affairs associated with a country’s safety and development, I believe that prioritizing domestic problems can have a more positive impact on both individuals and society as a whole.

Prioritizing global problems is influenced by a blend of practical and emotional considerations. By addressing international affairs such as terrorism and world wars, a country can achieve greater safety. For example, countries like Ukraine and Russia have been undergoing a war for almost three years. As a result, both countries are losing their societies and causing a recession in their economies. To avoid these kinds of problems in the future, governments should make contact with other countries to foster international relationships. Also, there are several issues worldwide that are impossible to solve alone, for instance, climate change and pandemics. To overcome these problems, governments have to work with each other.

In my opinion, solving national affairs should come first, as there are several sectors, like healthcare and education, that need development and improvements. Particularly, developing countries that have limited budgets are more likely to suffer while handling both national and international issues. So for them, the primary goal should be society. For instance, fixing the economy and improving infrastructure bring immediate benefits to citizens, thereby improving overall quality of life and satisfaction with the country.

To sum up, prioritizing domestic affairs could benefit both the country and society more, as it is possible for the country to contribute to global problems after handling national ones first