Some people argue that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Therefore, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often believed that authorities should protect environment by making a convenient schadual, and it is hard on citizens to enhance it. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that people can not participate to preserve the air quality, and the following paragraphs will shed light on how people can improve quality of environmt.

On the one hand, many say that individuals play a vital role on reducing greenhouse gasses. Firstly, using alternative small scale resources to produce electricity can avoid significant amount of emissions, and reduce the energy consumption. For instance, awareness should be spreaded among citizens to use the PV systems as a main source of energy production. Secondly, recycling plastic, iron and copper items is very crucial to improve environmet, wich can use it as as income resources, and also preserving the nature. For example, studies show that a considrable amount of emissions could be saved by focusing on recycling instead of raw material.

On the other hand, the primary reason to consider the large companies can paly a significant impact to protect the air, soil and sea from pollution is large budget that they have. Implementing the projects is costly, so the government can fund these typeof environmet projects. In addition, experienced manpower is crucial to conduct the environment studies and projets to be beneficial for long-terms. For example, specialist Germany teams implemented the Al-Tafila wind farm project in Jordan that they used very advanced technology to calculate the capacity and install the wind turbine.

In conclusion, I bealive that reducing emissions and saving energy begin from individuals themselves but the authorities and companies play important role to fund, guide and implement the large scale projects.