Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than a high salary To what extent do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

In current days, some people consider that feeling pleased is the key factor in a job, while the others think that money is the most essential factor in business. I partially support the given viewpoint, and my arguments will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the more workers feel pleased in their jobs, the more they show great performance. Children, for example, tend to do homework of their favorite subject first and best. As school-children, employees have a great enthusiasm for doing something they love. Moreover, according to some researches, level of anxiety is getting low while people are busy with their hobbies or work that they are fond of.

On the other hand, low salary might decrease motivation of the staff, since satisfaction is not a stable factor in business. Most time, members of the staff can sometimes struggle to engage with their job, as they feel like their hard working is in vain. Besides, benefits of workplaces are not the main point for staff members. As talented employees gain some more experience, they immediately begin to look for a new job with a high salary.

In conclusion, satisfaction is as a significant factor as sufficient salary and it is important to keep balance between money and contentment. Moreover, workers should receive salary according their talent, in order not to lose such skilled members.