Some people argue that parents should have a strong influence on their children's choice of friends and life partners. Others believe that young people should make these decisions independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many parents believe that they may affect their children’s choice about society, while others think that younger people can make choices by themselves. The world is always changing and the modern generation should build a life that they will enjoy, however, older people have much more experience than their children.

On the one hand, everyone creates life for themselves according to personal interests and goals and everyone wants to meet people whose interests are the same. Now, parents can be included to generation X or millennials, there is a significant gap between them and gen Z. In their generation it was popular around people when parents chose a life partner for a child, but a person can not love an individual which was chosen without interruptions between spouses. For example, arranged marriages often end quickly, wife and husband can not live together without interruption.

On the other hand, parents have a lot of life experience, they have faced many betrayals, conflicts, and relationships. That’s why they can quickly recognize fake people and keep children from frustrations. For instance, mothers and daughters have a strong bond between each other, so they can easily distinguish toxic and harmful relationships between daughters. I totally agree that parents can affect our choices, because they always try to make our life’s better.

In conclusion, both sides play a crucial role in making life decisions. While parents give advice based on real life and experience, children should also have the freedom to follow their own dreams. The best options are made when both generations listen to and respect each other’s perspectives.