Some people argue that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that implementing and managing scientific study should be an obligation of some authorities rather than private companies. From my point of view, I strongly support this perspective, which I will discuss below.

Firstly, it is clear that if some scientific researches would be successful, some governments could effortlessly make use of some advantages of them to apply them in our own lives through some transparent statements. As a result, this work not only strengthens the development of economy in a specific country but also provides the convinience for their residents. By contrast, some businesses can meet an obstacle of releasing the benefits of some scientific studies to the public. This is mainly because a lot of companies don’t have a huge reputation as much as some authories. For instance, there is a majority of goverments leading some developed countries carried out the scientific research and brought a lot of benefits for their society such as the project of seed vault in the future conducted by the collabration of Nauy leader and many international organization.

Moreover, when implementing these studies, many private companies could face various challenges including a funding, the materials and lots of essential equipments whereas goverments can easily call for the support from some official organizations as well as allocate funds from emergency budget of their nation. For example, in Vietnam, the national funding of science and technology established by government which used to invest budget in 244 scientific researches which cost tens of billions of VND.

In conclusion, it is obvious that the authorities could not only apply a lot of benefits of the effective research in society but also have the assistance from the international organzations as well as funding from emergency budget of their country when they conduct the study. Therefore, i strongly believe that some scientific researches implementing by the authorities could be outweigh some private companies