Some people argue that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that governments should execute scientific research, not the private corporations. Although private companies may achieve more results in conducting research, I completely agree with this idea because government companies investigate carefully without damaging the environment and individuals.

The majority of wealthy have their own companies which they investigate any type of research without relying on the government. This allows them to carry out research on any individuals or animals, which means they may achieve more results. Additionally, if they have nothing to do with the government, they may not face any restrictions and increase the probability of their success. For example, to create a new medicine, private companies testify the samples on animals or even with the ill for the sake of humanity. Eventually, they tend to achieve more goals than the government companies because of their own rules and ways.

Nonetheless, the companies which work with the government execute research carefully without harming people or environment. Although they sometimes achieve less results compared to private corporations, they can save and protect more people and animals than the others because they have their own strict rules which aim at conducting research without damaging the environment. Indeed, many local residents also support the government because they work and carry out their research according to the law. For example, when companies produce raw materials, the private ones always distribute their waste to nature which can be a damage for animals or even humans. Therefore, governments are more reliable in investigation and tend to care about more humans rather than the revenue. To conclude, even though private companies conduct research and achieve more results within the revenue, I believe that it should be the government which carry out research since they are more careful and reliable.