"Some people argue that technological advancements, such as the internet and smartphones, have a negative impact on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Provide reasons and examples to explain support your opinion."

Smartphones, which are one of the major and popular technologies that were created, have brought great positive aspects into our daily lives. I agree that smartphones have made a huge impact on our lives, but they also have negative effects on our health that should be taken into consideration.

Nowadays, people rely so much on smartphones because they make our lives easier and more convenient, connecting us with other people across the world. For instance, using calls, text messages, and other apps such as Viber, iMessage, and WeChat are some of the many tools to communicate with other people. As a result, it is easier for everyone to express their feelings to people now, unlike before, when it took longer to receive a letter. In addition, due to advanced innovations in smartphones, we can now use them as tools in accessing maps and Google apps, which are beneficial in any work or personal concerns.

While having smartphones has many positive effects, it also has negative effects on our health. Excessive exposure to smartphones could have a negative impact on our brains, respiratory systems, and other organs, as they emit radiation. Based on my experience, having my phone beside me, especially during bedtime, makes my head hurt in the morning. It gives me a headache every morning, which might affect my brain if not stopped. Therefore, too much exposure to smartphones does not provide good benefits to our health.

In conclusion, I agree that smartphones have made a huge impact on our lives, as they make it easy to connect with other people, and apps from smartphones, such as maps and Google apps, can be used for personal or work-related concerns. While they have many positive effects, excessive exposure to smartphones could have a bad effect on our health.