"Some people argue that technological advancements, such as the internet and smartphones, have a negative impact on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Provide reasons and examples to explain support your opinion."

In this current era, Smartphones play a huge role in every instances of the society. Starting from a multi million transaction down casted to a payment in supermarket, Internet and mobile phones are more utilised by individuals. From my view, they have their own pros and cons based on different aspects.

In one hand, if we consider the technological advancement paves way for improvising the peoples lives by making things easier. Most of the time consuming tasks can be sorted out with the help of internet. In case of lack in information due to individual’s memory problem, theres always a way to access any information throughout the world using Internet and smartphones. And if some emergency situation occur, for contacting people and even if there is no signal for using internet services, Emergency SOS can be sent to a person immediately when its triggered. These cases shows the positive impacts of technology on the society.

In other hand, the negative aspects of Internet and smartphones mainly points out the addictiveness of children under certain age group. After mobile phone emerged into the society, children barely lost contact with the physical world. If we look into the big picture, internet made a road map for many crimes, cyber threats and so on. The important thing is both internet and smartphones are dependent on each other. If one is not working both are useless. Since everything runs through internet, it became a necessity even for a poor to own a smartphone and internet service pack not considering his financial status.

As discussed, the technological advancement of internet and smartphones have their own advantages and drawbacks. Hence i conclude that I agree with the statement. It has a negative impact on society than the positive impact because the only thing it improvised is time consumption. We can achieve that in many more ways. But in the case of cyber threats, they are more dangerous to the society.